Hereford City Heritage

The Mayor’s Chain

The Traditional Order for Processions is as follows:

The City Marshall

Stave Bearers


City Officials

Co-opted Members

City Treasurer


Former Mayors


City Magistrates


Town Crier & Mace Bearers


Councillors who have not passed the Chair -Jubiors first

Councillors who have passed the Chair


Civic List

Mayoress          Deputy Mayoress

Member of Parliament      City Coroner      Deputy Chief Steward

Chief Steward          Deputy Mayor

Sword Bearer

Town Clerk      Mayor      Hon.Recorder

Mayor’s Chaplain